FCEF Leadership

Meet the passionate people behind the initiatives and programs of FCEF.

Floor Covering Education Foundation

The Team

The small, but mighty team that leads the FCEF has a wealth of industry experience and true passion for helping the flooring industry thrive.

Jim Aaron

Executive Director

As FCEF’s Executive Director Jim works closely with the Board of Directors and the FCEF team to drive change in the flooring industry and ensure the success of FCEF initiatives.

Kaye Whitener

Director of Operations

Serving as FCEF’s Director of Operations, Kaye leads essential programs that align with FCEF’s mission to recruit, scholarship and place qualified flooring craftsmen.

Jen Zurn

Education Project Manager

As the Education Project Manger, Jen’s work is focused on working with schools and industry supporters to grow technical college programs across the country.

Tiffany Mills

Administrative Assistant

In her role as FCEF’s Administrative Assistant, Tiffany supports the FCEF team to help them drive their initiatives and realize results

Floor Covering Education Foundation

Board of Directors

The board of directors includes representation from all aspects of the industry. Together, this dedicated group will forever change the flooring industry.

Don Roberts

Deb Degraaf

Chairwoman of the Board
Retail Representative

Bill Blackstock

Vice Chairman of the Board
The Resilient Floor Covering Institute

Steve Abernathy

Board Member
World Floor Covering Association

Mike Beavers

Board Member, Marketing Chair
Retail Representative

Piet Dossche

Board Member
Industry Representative

Russell Headrick

Board Member, Finance Chair
Shaw Industries

Don Roberts

Jeff Honkoen

Board Member
Engineered Floors

Scott Humphrey

Board Member, Executive Chair
World Floor Covering Association

Curt Hutchins

Board Member
Mohawk Industries

Hoy Lanning

Board Member
Industry Representative

Ed Metcalf

Board Member
Metcalf Advisory

Jon Namba

Board Member
Namba Services

Ray Perren

Board Member
Technical College System of GA

Randall Sheehe

Board Member
Emser Tile

Jennie Tayler

Board Member
Taylor Carpet One